top of page
Search

The Magic of Implausible Coincidences

This is a story my father wanted to tell about a time the universe provided clarity.


Thanks to his interest in David Peat and David Bohm (learn more about them in the story), he came to know about the Pari Centre, a space in Italy that encourages people to gather, learn from one another, discuss, reflect, work on a projects and, most importantly, to meet and talk with others at the human and personal level. The Pari Perspectives Journal put out a call for writings on anomalous experiences or ‘any paranormal phenomena that occur[s] without rational explanation and seemingly def[ies] our current scientific understanding of the world.’


My father's story is about an experience he had when he went to teach social work in India back in 1994. As he told me, I remembered a similar affirmation about my decision to move to Smithers. Our coincidences are now part of this collaborative piece. Points to anyone who knows the man I refer to in my story!



39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page